Georgia Teens Ride With P.R.I.D.E.
(Parents Reducing Injuries and Driver Error)
P.R.I.D.E. is a FREE, two-hour course designed to help parents and their new (or soon to be) teen drivers, ages 14-16, learn what they need to do during the 40 hours of supervised practice driving time required by Georgia law.
Rather than a technical hands-on driver training course, this program addresses driver attitude, knowledge and behavior of both the parent and new teen driver. The course goes over a range of topics to include: teen drivers and motor vehicle crashes, understanding the licensing process and Georgia’s teen driving laws, how parents can coach your new teen drivers, and how teens can avoid losing their license. At the end of the course, teens and parents sign a contract to agree to ride with P.R.I.D.E.
Anyone or any group interested in having the P.R.I.D.E. course, please contact either Major McDaniel or Capt. Hendrix at the Twiggs County Sheriff’s Office at 478-945-3357.
The course must be scheduled at least 30 days in advance. The course must be attended by the teen driver and at least one parent.
Captain Hendrix (left) and Major McDaniel (right)